My Feet were made for Running

My Feet Were Made for Running… I long for the days that looking at someone’s feet was just looking at someone’s feet. But a foot just isn’t a foot for me. Whether I find myself in Kroger in the check out lane or at the dentist office, I can spot a flat foot, a bunion or a caved ankle a mile away! I have to refrain from saying something! So I keep my mouth shut and instead type up this article.

Many do not understand the importance of shoes for their specific feet. Sure, it’s true that you can pick any shoe from any store and “get away” with wearing it but there is no guarantee that you aren’t going to have issues down the road.  And if the shoe is not the right match more than likely  issues will arise.  It always surprises me when I hear a runner/walker tell me that their feet always hurt but they just deal with it. You don’t have to deal with it. Don’t deal with it!  You are entitiled to be comfortable and you should LOVE your shoes. Everyone is different but there are shoes for everyone….

Kind of like the Oscar Mayer hot dog. Some people are neutral, some supinate, some pronate, some have flat feet, some have high arches, some have no arches. Feet are different and believe it or not, there is a shoe out there that will work for your feet!  We hope you come to CK SPORTS to let us interview your feet but if you don’t make sure that you go some place that will spend time with you to figure out what your issues are and what shoe is best for your foot.

One Response to My Feet were made for Running

  1. Mike says:

    Great Post!

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

